32.1 C
Abu Dhabi
Thursday, June 1, 2023
    Sponsored Link
    HomeUAEDubaiPCR test mandatory for 29 countries at Dubai International Airport from August...

    PCR test mandatory for 29 countries at Dubai International Airport from August 1

    Published on

    Sponsored Link


    - Sponsored Links -

    Dubai (Gulf Inside) At Dubai International Airport, the PCR test has been made mandatory for 29 countries from August 1, which was previously required for passengers arriving from all countries.

    Before arriving at Dubai International Airport, the Covid-19 test must be done, while after arriving in Dubai, the PCR test must be done.

    - Sponsored Links -

    According to the new federal declaration, PCR test will also be mandatory for passengers coming from these 29 countries at All Maktoum International Airport.

    Below the list of 29 countries for which PCR tests have been made mandatory.

    Afghanistan, Brazil, Bangladesh, Egypt, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Nigeria, Pakistan, the Philippines, Russia, Serbia and Somalia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and some US states. Turkey is one of the countries where PCR test has been made mandatory for travelers.

    Read This : Sheikh Saud bin Saqr Al Qasimi orders release of 110 prisoners

    Emirates Airlines has issued a statement that passengers coming from these countries are also required to undergo a Covid-19 negative test which must be done at least 96 hours before the flight. Children under the age of 12 will not need a Covid-19 negative test. For the rest of the airlines coming to Dubai, it is necessary for all passengers to have a Covid-19 negative certificate, otherwise they may face difficulties on arrival in Dubai.

    - Sponsored Links -

    In addition to Emirates Airlines, Etihad Airways has also issued a statement stating that from July 25, passengers arriving in Abu Dhabi must obtain a Covid-19 negative certificate before the flight.

    Sponsored Link

    Latest articles

    UAE visit Tourist visa holders to be fined after August 12: ICA

    Abu Dhabi (Gulf Inside) The UAE Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship (ICA) has...

    Sharjah Announces Limited Number Of Worshipers In Mosques

    Sharjah (Gulf Inside) Mosques in the UAE were closed last year due to lockdowns,...

    India & UAE Governments Agree To Start Special Flights For 15 Days

    Dubai (Gulf Inside) Governments of India and therefore the UAE have agreed to work...

    What Are the Differences between ETH and ADA?

    When you are selecting a coin to invest in, you might be checking Ethereum...


    Unveiling the Gateway to Independence: A Comprehensive Guide to Navigating the Freelance Visa Maze in Dubai

    Dubai, the gleaming metropolis nestled in the heart of the United Arab Emirates, has...

    Ramadan 2023 Dubai: RTA Dubai Timings for Dubai Metro, Tram, buses & parking

    Roads and Transport Authority (RTA) on Tuesday announced changes to business hours for all...

    Ramadan 2023 Calendar Dubai

    Dubai Ramadan 2023 Suhur o Iftar Timings - Ramadan in Dubai, United Arab Emirates,...

    PRNEWS.IO presents Multilingual Marketplace on iFX

    PRNEWS.IO is the most prominent European platform for brands to publish news and press...

    Pakistani honoured for controlling traffic in Dubai

    General Abdullah Al Marri, the commander of Dubai Police in the United Arab Emirates,...

    Dubai Run invites runners on November 20 to run the distance

    Mai Dubai will present the Dubai Run on the Sheikh Zayed Road, 20 November....