34 C
Abu Dhabi
Thursday, September 28, 2023
    HomeUAEAbu DhabiUAE Suspends Entry from Ethiopia, Kenya, Tanzania and Nigeria

    UAE Suspends Entry from Ethiopia, Kenya, Tanzania and Nigeria

    Published on

    Sponsored Link
    - Sponsored Links -

    Abu Dhabi (Gulf Inside) The United Arab Emirates will suspend entry of passengers from 4 African countries include Kenya, Ethiopia, Tanzania and Nigeria, and has implement strict travel restrictions on flights coming from Ghana & Uganda since December 25.

    The UAE National Emergency Crisis and Disaster Management Authority (NCEMA) and the General Civil Aviation Authority told that the new rules will take effect from 7:30 pm on Saturday.

    Also Read This: UAE New Year Holidays For Private Sector Announced

    - Sponsored Links -

    These new rules will cover all national and international flights, including passengers transiting via UAE who stayed in Nigeria, Ethiopia, Kenya & Tanzania for 14 days before arriving in the UAE.

    Outbound Flights from the UAE to these 4 African countries will continue as scheduled.

    NCEMA announce that UAE citizens and their first-degree relatives, member of diplomatic missions, government delegations and UAE Golden Residence visa holders between these countries are exempt from the new travel restrictions.

    - Sponsored Links -

    Passengers exempt from the ban must submit a negative PCR test within 48 hours of their departure time, take a high-speed PCR test at the airport six hours before their departure, and upon arrival in the UAE. The second PCR test has to be done.

    They must be quarantined for 10 days, and take a PCR test on the ninth day of arrival.


    Sponsored Link

    Latest articles

    MOHRE Complaint How To File Labour Complaint In UAE

    The Ministry of Human Resources and Emiratisation (MOHRE) which was earlier called the Ministry...

    Saudi Arabia: GCC residents with a tourist visa are able to apply for Umrah, Rawdah Sharif permits

    Riyadh: GCC Residents Gulf Cooperation Council with tourist visas up to Saudi Arabia can...

    Driving license is must for riding electric scooters in Dubai

    Dubai (Gulf Inside) The Dubai Media Office announced in a statement on March 31 that...

    Abu Dhabi Announces Partial Curfew On Eid al-Adha

    Abu Dhabi (Gulf Inside) Abu Dhabi announces partial curfew on Eid al-Adha According to...
    Sponsored Linknoon promo code


    Ramadan 2023 expected to begin on March 23 in Arab countries

    Abu Dhabi: Ramadan 2023 expected to begin is more likely to commence on March...

    Workers Require to Subscribe to UAE Unemployment Insurance or Face Fines

    The United Arab Emirates (UAE) has made it more stringent for workers to take...

    Passengers with single name on passport not allowed to enter UAE, says airline

    Pakistanis with a single name on their passports are banned from entering the UAE....

    UAE three days off with pay on UAE National Day

    Abu Dhabi (Gulf Inside) The Ministry of Manpower and Emiratisation has announced a three-day...

    UAE overstay fine reduces for visitors, increases for residents

    Abu Dhabi: UAE has reduced the fine cost of overstaying by half, with tourists...

    UAE labour law amendment in contract period, expiry & renewal

    The UAE government has recently issued Federal Decree Law No. (14) in 2022 which...